Latest Publication: San Francisco Writers Foundation 2023 Anthology

Today I received my copy of What We’ve Believed. It is the San Francisco Writers Foundation 2023 Anthology, containing an excerpt of my work in progress, “The Black Box of Memory”. I did not hesitate to brandish the book about at work, showing it to my students and co-workers, and even making a few copies to decorate the lunch nook.

It brings the realness and nearness of the conference to me. I feel, beyond the familiar yet perpetually alluring thrill of publication, pressure and responsibility to share my work with the world. Why? What is my motivation for this project? That is a deeper reflection for another time.

What matters now is that I’ve achieved my latest publishing credit, and it is a warm fuzzy feeling. Encouraged, emboldened, I will carry on into this project.

As for you: Get yourself a copy of What We’ve Believed and curl up with a good book!

Thank you for reading. Reading Rules!

About Suhail Rafidi

Suhail Rafidi is a novelist and educator whose works explore the destiny of human values in a technological landscape.
This entry was posted in Authors and Writing, Books, Reflection and Personal Knowledge, Short Stories, The Writing Profession and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.