NaNo Loco: Go Go Gadget Week 3!

My brain is tired. Thanksgiving was good. I only took the one writing day off. A month is not enough to do the story justice, but a solid first draft is a whole draft more than I had three weeks ago. I mean my brain is really tired, like worse than grad school tired. I’ve reached that saturation point of work where I catch myself wondering, “Why the hell am I doing this?”

But I know the answer: I love it! The story is alive, moving around me all the time. The characters are heart breakers and world shakers. There is a lot to be said for doing this much work in a concentrated amount of time, but I am tired, and a month is not enough, at least for this book. Ah, but the story is good, I feel. I will get to the end, and I will rewrite it.

Barely at 42,000 words, with lots to do before the end, plot bunnies and such, but I have a good feeling. OK, that’s enough air – hang in for the finale!

About Suhail Rafidi

Suhail Rafidi is a novelist and educator whose works explore the destiny of human values in a technological landscape. You can find him on Twitter, too, @shelldive.
This entry was posted in Authors and Writing, Books, Science Fiction, The Writing Profession and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

