My Teleporter’s Almost Fixed…

Current mood: Tidy, Unshowered

It’s Suzanne Rafidi’s Birthday, a national holiday…

By the way, my landlady is hilarious. She’s a light sleeping widow that walks around heavily for a while if I wake her up at night with any noise. She’s got a toy poodle named Cookie. She has a 28 year old son still living at home and trying on his balls. Cookie yaps incessantly at the slightest motion about the house. Once he left a turd near the doorstep to my apartment, which is an in-law under the house, so I enter through the garage. So the turd was in their own garage, too.
I walked by it on the way to work because I don’t clean up other people’s dogshit. I got home that night and it was still there. The next day, it was still there. Late that day, before I left for work, I wrote a note. I put a paperweight on the note and placed it right next to the turd. Soon as I got home that night, I found the turd gone, cleaned up lickety split. The note was gone, too. The note said. “Is this one of Cookie’s chocolate chips? :)” [yes, with a smiley face.] Gosh, they’re weird.

About Suhail Rafidi

Suhail Rafidi is a novelist and educator whose works explore the destiny of human values in a technological landscape. You can find him on Twitter, too, @shelldive.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

