Remembrance Day

Today is a holiday called Remembrance Day.  I think that is utterly breathtaking, that there is a day, marked in red numbers on the calendar, for remembrance.  Maybe the world ain’t such a shithole after all.

 

I am in the mood for cheer. I am a traveler of both time and space. My ice cream maker comes in four colors. My label printer only knows french, but I do all of my work in Hungarian. Why why why? Let me tell you a little something about the self. “Tell ’em, self.” I’m a piece of the peace. I’m a shock wave in a bowl of pudding. I deal in second hand hyperbole — that’s the funniest thing in the world. Wanna buy a Scot? A kilt? How ’bout just the bagpipes?

About Suhail Rafidi

Suhail Rafidi is a novelist and educator whose works explore the destiny of human values in a technological landscape. You can find him on Twitter, too, @shelldive.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

