Butterfingers

Limber timber delicate timbre this is better than playing electronic solitaire. Sometimes I am out of place in a world of quotas, performance evaluations, and credit card machines. But I’m always making my place so what’s the big deal? No big deal. It is a bright daywith cold air. Colder air, I learned in an elementary physics class, distorts light less so when things feel and look crisp and clean ona cold day they actually are crisper and the edges of tree leaves, grocery stores, and hillsides are more focused and clean. That is one of the reasons I love life. Christmas is coming. But how christ am I really? It’s a season. It’s a million things. I could give details, I could show not tell, but my eyebrow just twitched. Security versus adventure — step right up. Right now the girl and I are feeling it out, that is how I describe it to people. I don’t talk about ‘what’s going on’ because I don’t know what’s going on and I don’t want to put thisthing on rails, I’ve already tried that (I think….heh). I think, therefore I blink. Descartes messed up by taking himself too seriously. But it’s the same old story if there we aren’t out there taking ourselves too seriouslywe can never be afforded the luxury of not taking ourselves seriously. Dark doesn’t know what dark is without the existence of light. This has been Suhail Rafidi, with KOLD, bringing you late-breaking old news. Ten days to christmas and I’m sitting in a bowl of honey. Near an anthill.

About Suhail Rafidi

Suhail Rafidi is a novelist and educator whose works explore the destiny of human values in a technological landscape. You can find him on Twitter, too, @shelldive.
This entry was posted in Bar Code Scanner Land, Reflection and Personal Knowledge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

